Kokoro Ramenya + Hosting Event

My 2017 didn’t start smoothly, I kept on going against the current, thus, I end up waking up blearily, spending a couple of minutes staring at the ceiling to just sigh and guarantee myself that this day is going to end soon.

But thanks to Artist League Manila for giving me avenues to pour my energies into. So one of the first hosting events they gave me is a kid’s fashion show at Fishermall. It was my first time hosting outside my school, not to mention that the event is also considered informal– thus needing more effort in inserting adlibs. But I’m not that worried because I wasn’t hosting alone!

It was a Friday and my class ended at 12nn. So my BFFs, Pammy and Krizia, went with me to Fishermall and we ate at Kokoro Ramenya. I don’t remember our craving for Japanese cuisine because technically it’s just me who likes Ramen the most among the 3 of us and since they are very understanding and they were comforting me… We went for my preference.

fullsizeoutput_607

I ordered the Hakata Classic (Php275) not only because this is one of the recommended ramens, but because I also wanted to try other variants of ramen. They were able to cook the egg just how I liked it, the pork was tender, and there were also shrimp, squid, and vegetables to complete my diet. However, I was quite surprised with how this tasted because it is way too far from the Ramen I usually eat. I am not saying that it didn’t taste well, but the taste of the soup seemed like it’s a soup from a Chinese restaurant, and it’s not in the category of Ramens.

This is an eye opener that I should avoid trying new food– especially if I’m the one paying it. lol kidding 

Snapseed

The last 3 dishes balanced the mistake I made with choosing the ramen. Although there is nothing special about the way they cooked The Chicken Teriyaki (Php195), I think it is just similar to how the usual Chicken Teriyakis tasted.  

fullsizeoutput_609

Same thing with the Katsudon (Php145), it also tasted the same with the usual Katsudons served in Tokyo Tokyo or Yoshinoya. However, I have noticed that they seemed to have a larger serving and that there are a lot of eggs! So why not!

We also had the Gyoza (Php155), although I wasn’t able to take a solo picture of it. Some parts of the Gyoza was harder than the other parts, which I think is because of the inconsistency when they cooked it. Some parts felt like fried, some felt like steamed.

IMG_3709

But overall, it was a good restaurant and here is a picture of us while we were waiting for our orders.

This day is one of my memorable days because I had a roller coaster of emotions the whole day but I was still able to get myself in front of a lot of people, pretended everything was fine and laughed with their jokes. I know I was also going to be reprimanded because I told them I’d be home by 9 pm, but I actually went home at 1 am.

But I think God understood my pain that day so I just had fun that night and I wasn’t reprimanded when I went home.

So there you have it! If you want to visit a Ramen restaurant in Fishermall, go to Kokoro Ramenya! You can find it at the Upper Ground Floor, Fisher Mall, Quezon Avenue, Del Monte, Quezon City . Hope to hear your experience!

Leave a Reply

