Catching up: Book and Border’s Cafe (Tomas Morato)

Whenever someone asks me “Where do you want to eat?” Choosing a restaurant in the mall is always my last choice. Apparently, I fancy bizarre-interior-designed independent restaurants you’ll find in Tomas Morato, The Fort BGC, Maginhawa, BF Homes Parañaque, or anywhere I didn’t mention. I love how it tends to be uncrowded, private, and well Yup smells bloody romantic.

So once again the trio (Pammy, Krizia, and I) searched over Google to find a wallet-friendly yet still an Instagram-worthy restaurant. The primary goal of this “meeting” is actually just to talk over a cup of coffee while twirling our fork around the pasta or perhaps just satisfy our sweet tooth with delicious pastries. Despite our Facebook chat being so active, we would still prefer to meet in person. I also have enslaving commitments while trying to push through with my habits of watching Korean Dramas, writing a story, blogging, editing videos and such. So, typing my long stories and my exaggerated point of views will take me until my next life.

But guess where we went? Book and Borders cafe. From the name itself it already rang a bell that it’s a place that is conducive for people trying to get a hold of their sanity while understanding a pile of books for their successful future. And then us… We’ll be there seating in the farthest couch and whiling.

tumblr_o9gows0UDs1rt3nc4o6_400

I was the first one to arrive since I was just a few blocks away from Tomas Morato because of my voice lesson. I walked to the couch at the farthest corner because we want to freely do tête-à-tête. After a while, Krizia arrived, and since we don’t like to come into tedium, we started ordering food. I ordered a Chicken Parmigiana, which was, as Louisa Clark (From Me Before You) would call it, ” pasta in green gravy.”  The deliciousness of the food was sinew with a Crispy Chicken Fillet on top. While, Krizia ordered the Quatro Cheese, which was a baked mac with lots of cheese. As much as we are capable of obliterating the foods in split seconds, we weren’t able to because we had so many things to chat about.

tumblr_o9gows0UDs1rt3nc4o3_400

While we were eating our desserts, Matcha Cheese Cake and Belgian chocolate cake (something), Pammy arrived. We glanced at our wrist watches, and vehemently shot her with our “You’re 3 hours late!” But of course we love her, so we let it pass. And we just bullied her, to compensate for the past 3 hours we’ve missed. She ordered Chicken Penne Pesto. Although I liked what I ordered (of course, being it a Pesto), I was a little disheartened when I tasted the Chicken Penne Pesto. I think they need improvements with their pasta in Penne because it tends not to absorb the flavor that it was supposed to give off.

We chatted for another hour or so. And then we went to Style Metro that’s just a few steps away from Book and Border. Just to check on some clothes that we can buy for the debut that we were invited to. After a while, we decided to go home because it’s getting late.

We are currently planning on another adventure, so stay tuned for another blog. I will also be publishing a vlog about everything that happened for the month of June.

5 thoughts on “Catching up: Book and Border’s Cafe (Tomas Morato)

    • Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words!:) I’ve checked your blog as well, and it’s like I’m reading an actual book. Hahaha. Have a wonderful day!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

